academic
admission
calendar
curriculum
finacialaid
minority
people
research
resources
links

 

UB CALENDAR
SMBS CALENDAR
bullet CLASS & EXAM SCHEDULE

Course Schedule

First Year

Spring 2015

  • IMC 516 Fundamentals III, Host Defense & Hematology (7 weeks)
    • Begin: Monday, January 5
    • End: Friday, February 20
  • IMC 510 Gastrointestinal System (6 weeks)
    • Begin: Monday, February 23
    • End: Friday, April 3
  • IMC 512 Urinary Tract & Renal System (4 weeks)
    • Begin: Monday, April 13
    • End: Monday, May 11
  • IMC 514 Musculoskeletal System & Integument (3 weeks)
    • Begin: Tuesday, May 12
    • End: Friday, May 29
  • IDM 521 Clinical Practice of Medicine I (20 weeks)
    • Begin: Monday, January 5
    • End: Monday, May 18

Second Year

Spring 2015

  • IMC 610 Neuroscience & Behavior (6 weeks)
    • Begin: Monday, January 5
    • End: Friday, February 13
  • IMC 612 Endocrine & Reproductive Systems (8 weeks)
    • Begin: Monday, February 16
    • End: Monday, April 20
  • IDM 621 Clinical Practice of Medicine II & Procedures (15 weeks)
    • Begin: Wednesday, January 7
    • End: Monday, April 13
  • IDM 621 Procedures
    • Begin: Tuesday, April 20
    • End: Friday, April 24

Exam Schedule

First Year

Spring 2015

  • IMC 516 Fundamentals III, Host Defense & Hematology
    • Tuesday, January 20: Exam 1 Microbiology
    • Thursday, February 5: Exam 2 Immunology & Pathology
    • Thursday, February 19: Exam 3 Hematology
    • Friday, February 20: Exam 4 NBME
  • IMC 510 Gastrointestinal System
    • Monday, March 16: Exam 1
    • Tuesday, March 24: Exam 2 Histology
    • Friday, April 3: Final exam
  • IMC 512 Urinary Tract & Renal System
    • Friday, April 17: Exam 1 Histology
    • Monday, April 27: Exam 2
    • Monday, May 11: Final Exam
  • IMC 514 Musculoskeletal System & Integument
    • Friday, May 29: Final Exam
  • IDM 521 Clinical Practice of Medicine I
    • Monday, March 2: Clinical Skills Mid-term Exam
    • Monday, May 11: Clinical Skills Final Exam
    • Monday, May 18: Final Written Exam

Second Year

Spring 2015

  • IMC 610 Neuroscience & Behavior
    • Friday, January 23: Exam 2
    • Friday, February 13: Final Exam
  • IMC 612 Endocrine & Reproductive Systems
    • Tuesday, March 3: Exam 1
    • Tuesday, March 10: Histology Exam
    • Friday, March 20: Exam 2 USMLE & Local Exam (Endocrine)
    • Thursday, April 16: Histology Exam
    • Monday, April 20: Exam 3 USMLE & Local Exam (Reproductive)
  • IDM 621 Clinical Practice of Medicine II
    • Saturday, April 4: Clinical Skills Exam
    • Saturday, April 11: Clinical Skills Exam
    • Monday, April 13: Final Written Exam
  • IDM 621 Procedures
    • Tuesday, April 21: First Day of Class
    • Friday, April 24: Final Evaluation

2015 Academic Year Holidays and Breaks

Holidays

  • Martin Luther King Day
    • Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Class of 2017 Spring Break
    • Saturday, March 21, thru Sunday, March 29, 2015, inclusive
  • Class of 2018 Spring Break
    • Saturday, April 4 thru Sunday, April 12, 2015, inclusive
  • Memorial Day
    • Monday, May 25, 2015
Phone: 829 2802
Fax: 829 2798