The Faculty Council (FC) is the official organization of the faculty through which consultation between the Dean and faculty is achieved. The Faculty Council represents the faculty in the initiation, development, implementation, and maintenance of the educational programs of the School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences. The FC consists of representatives from each clinical and basic science department, and meet regularly.

The scope includes policies and procedures governing:

  • (a) the curriculum of the School;
    (b) student admissions
    (c) student academic progress;
    (d) awarding of degrees;
    (e) faculty appointment, promotion and tenure;
    (f) grievance procedures;
    (g) the organizational structure of the School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences.

    >> learn more

.

Meeting Time and Location

Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM in Farber 144

Upcoming Meetings:

Faculty Council Meeting
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
144 Farber Hall
Faculty Council Steering Committee Meeting
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
150 Biomedical Education Building

Steering Committee of Faculty Council 2015-2016

 

President:                                         Glenna Bett                                       bett@buffalo.edu
President Elect:                              Thomas Russo                                 trusso@buffalo.edu           
Immediate Past President:           David Kaye                                       dlkaye@buffalo.edu
Secretary:                                         Vivian Cody                                      cody@hwi.buffalo.edu
Parliamentarian:                             Jennifer Surtees                              jsurtees@buffalo.edu
Basics Sciences Rep:                   Michael Duffey                                 duffey@buffalo.edu
Clinical Rep:                                    John Hall                                           jdrbmd@verizon.net
Rep to Steering Committee:        Michael Chaskes                             mchaskes@buffalo.edu
Rep to Steering Committee:        Ralph Benedict                                benedict@buffalo.edu

Rep to Steering Committee:        Laurene Tumiel-Berhalter              tumiel@buffalo.edu

 

 

Quick Links

Contact:
Faculty Council Administrative Assistant
Katie Earl
Assistant for Resource Management
Office of Resource Management
Phone: 716.829.2771
Fax: 716.829.3395
Email: kearl@buffalo.edu


Faculty Council President
Dr Glenna C L Bett
Vice Chair for Research
Obstetrics and Gynecology